Partners

Partners

The project covers nineteen countries of the ESPON 2013 Programme. In order to adjust the discussion on European territorial development to the specificities of these countries, the participating ESPON Contact Points are organised in Transnational Working Groups, formed on a geographical basis.

 

Group: Central Europe

Germany (Lead Partner)

Institution:
Federal Institute for Research on Building, Urban Affairs and Spatial Development

Contact:

Adam Radvanszki
adam.radvanszki@bbr.bund.de

Ina Marie Breuer
inamarie.breuer@bbr.bund.de

Peter Schön
peter.schoen@bbr.bund.de

Web:
www.bbsr.bund.de
 

Poland (Group Leader)

Institution:
Centre for European Regional and Local Studies (EUROREG), University of Warsaw

Contact:

Dorota Celinska-Janowicz
d.celinska@uw.edu.pl

Katarzyna Wojnar
k.wojnar@uw.edu.pl

Web: 
www.euroreg.uw.edu.pl/en/

en.espon.pl
 

Hungary

Institution:
Office for National Economic Planning

Contact:

Márton Péti
marton.peti@nth.gov.hu
 
Csilla Hoffmann
csilla.hoffmann@nth.gov.hu

Web:    
www.nth.gov.hu
 

 

 

 

 

Slovenia

Institution:
Republic of Slovenia, Ministry of the Environment and Spatial Planning

Contact:

Tomaž Miklavčič
tomaz.miklavcic1@gov.si

Web:    
www.mzip.gov.si
 

Group: North Europe

Sweden (Group Leader)

Institution:
Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)

Contact:    

Mats Johansson
mats.johansson@abe.kth.se

Web:
www.kth.se
 

Estonia

Institution:
University of Tartu, Department of Geography

Contact:

Antti Roose
antti.roose@ut.ee

Web:    
www.ut.ee/en
 

Finland

Institution:
Karelian Institute, University of Eastern Finland

Contact:

Heikki Eskelinen
heikki.eskelinen@uef.fi

Timo Hirvonen
timo.hsirvonen@uef.fi

Web:
www.uef.fi/en/ktl/etusivu
 

Iceland

Institution:
University of Akureyri Research Centre

Contact:

Hjalti Jóhannesson
hjalti@unak.is

Web:
english.unak.is/
 

Latvia

Institution:
State Regional Development Agency

Contact:

Karolīna Kļaviņa
karolina.klavina@vraa.gov.lv

Web:
www.vraa.gov.lv
 

Lithuania

Institution:
Research Institute of Territorial Planning of Vilnius Gedimnas Technical University Faculty of Environmental Engineering

Contact:

Dovilė Lazauskaitė
dovile.lazauskaite@vgtu.lt

Web:
www.vgtu.lt/en
www.tpi.vgtu.lt/en
 

Group: South Europe

Italy (Group Leader)

Institution:
University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
    
Maria Prezioso
maria.prezioso@uniroma2.it

Web:    
www.ecpitalia.uniroma2.it

 

www.uniroma2.it
 


France

Institution:
UMS RIATE - Réseau Interdisciplinaire pour l'Aménagement et la Cohésion des Territoires de l'Europe et de ses voisinages

Contact:

Amel Feredj
amel.feredj@ums-riate.fr

Web:
www.ums-riate.fr
 

Spain

Institution:
General Foundation of University of Alcala

Contact:  

Carolina de Carvalho Cantergiani
carolina.carvalho@uah.es

Web:
www.fgua.es
 

Greece

Institution:
Panteion University of Social and Political Sciences - Greek ECP Laboratory

Contact:

espon2013_ncp@panteion.gr

Stella Kyvelou
kyvelou@panteion.gr

Web:
www.espon2013.panteion.gr
 

Romania

Institution:
"Alexandru Ioan Cuza" University of Iasi

Contact:

Daneil Tudora
tudoradaniel@yahoo.com

Isabela Botez
isabelabotez@yahoo.com

Web:    
www.uaic.ro
 

Group: West Europe

Luxembourg (Group Leader)

Institution:
University of Luxembourg, IPSE Research Unit

Contact:

Birte Nienaber
birte.nienaber@uni.lu

Estelle Evrard
estelle.evrard@uni.lu

Annabelle Mosbach
annabelle.mosbach@uni.lu

Web:
wwwen.uni.lu
 

Belgium

Institution:
Free University of Brussels - Institut de Gestion de l'Environnement et d'Aménagement du Territoire (IGEAT)

Contact:

K.U.Leuven

Valérie Biot
vbiot@ulb.ac.be

Sam Janssen
sam.janssen@ees.kuleuven.be

Web:
www.ulb.ac.be
 

Ireland

Institution:
NUI Maynooth, National Institute for Regional and Spatial Analysis

Contact:

Mark Boyle
mark.g.boyle@nuim.ie

Web:
www.nuim.ie/nirsa/
 


United Kingdom

Institution:
Royal Town Planning Institute (RTPI)   

Contact:

Dr Michael Harris, Deputy Head of Policy and Research
Michael.harris@rtpi.org.uk

Web:
www.rtpi.org.uk